Hook & Hastings, 1904.
Originally built by E. & G. G. Hook - Opus 300, 1861

OHS Database ID 6155.

Holy Cross R. C.
610 South Water Street
Marine City, Michigan 48039

This organ has been rebuilt or substantially revised.

We received the most recent update on this organ's state and condition 2013-05-10.

Printer-friendly version of this page. (Printer version is also compatible with most tablets.)


Currently we have no photographs of this organ in the Database.

If you can provide us with photographs, you may either upload them through our online form or follow these instructions to send them to us as e-mail attachments. Your help in enhancing the Database will be greatly appreciated.

Three manuals. 31 ranks.

Slider chests. Mechanical key action. Mechanical stop action.


The links listed here will take you to other pages on this web site. They contain information on other installations or modifications that relate to the one described on this page.

Other web sites:

Clicking on a link will open the web site in a new window or tab.
Please note that we are not responsible for dead links.

When they are available, stoplists for organs are included in the Database. To make corrections in stoplists that we have in the database, please send details via e-mail to stoplists@organsociety.org.

  • Typed stoplist from the OHS PC Database.
    Holy Cross RC Church, Marine City, MI
    1861 E & GG Hook, Op. 300
    (Stoplist: David Schnute from T 14:3:3, revised)
    GREAT (56 notes)
    16' Double Open Diapason 
    8' Open Diapason
    8' Clarabella
    8' Salicional
    4. Octave
    2-2/3' Twelfth
    2' Fifteenth
    III Mixture
    8' Trumpet
    SWELL (56 notes, enclosed)[originally a tenor c manual, extended in 1891]
    16' Bourdon
    8' Open Diapason
    8' Stopped Diapason
    8' Viola
    8' Keraulophon
    4' Octave
    4' Flauo Traverso
    III Mixture
    8' Cornopean
    8' Oboe 
    8' Vox humana [probably added c. 1903]
    CHOIR (56 notes, unenclosed)
    8' Open Diapason
    8' Bell Gamba
    8' Stopped Diapason
    4' Fugara
    4' Flute (metal)
    2' Piccolo
    PEDAL (27 notes)
    16' Open Diapason (wood)
    16' Bourdon
    8' Violoncello [originally planned as a Principal, but installed in 1891 as Violoncello]
    [The original stoplist appears in the Detroit Free Press, 21 Dec 1861.]