A. B. Felgemaker Co., Opus 664, 1898

OHS Database ID 6995.

Sacred Heart RC Church / Sacred Heart Music Center
201 West Fourth Street
Duluth Minnesota 55806

The organ is in an unaltered state from its installation as described on this page.

The condition of the organ is in not known or has not been reported to the Database.

We received the most recent update on this organ's state and condition 2008-10-22.
If you can assist us with information concerning the current condition of this organ, please use the form accessible through the "Update" button.

Printer-friendly version of this page. (Printer version is also compatible with most tablets.)


Currently we have no photographs of this organ in the Database.

If you can provide us with photographs, you may either upload them through our online form or follow these instructions to send them to us as e-mail attachments. Your help in enhancing the Database will be greatly appreciated.

This organ received OHS Citation number 228, 1998-04-17.

The organ is in a gallery-level case at the rear of the room. Traditional style console with a keyboard cover that can be lifted to form a music rack. The console is in a fixed position, center.

Two manuals. 26 ranks. 1497 pipes.

Slider chests. Mechanical key action. Mechanical stop action.

Drawknobs in horizontal rows on terraced/stepped jambs. Balanced swell shoes/pedals. Combination Action: Fixed mechanical system. Concave straight pedalboard. Reversible full organ/tutti thumb piston. Reversible full organ/tutti toe stud. Combination action thumb pistons. Combination action toe studs. Coupler reversible thumb pistons.


Other web sites:

Clicking on a link will open the web site in a new window or tab.
Please note that we are not responsible for dead links.

When they are available, stoplists for organs are included in the Database. To make corrections in stoplists that we have in the database, please send details via e-mail to stoplists@organsociety.org.

  • Typed stoplist from Michael Barone
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Sacred Heart Cathedral / Sacred Heart Music Center
    Felgemaker Opus 664, 1898
    GREAT (61 notes)
    16' Bourdon
    8' Open Diapason
    8' Melodia
    8' Dulciana
    4' Octave
    4' Flute d'Amour
    2-2/3' Twelfth
    2' Fifteenth
    III Mixture
    8' Trumpet
    SWELL (61 notes)
    8' Violin Diapason
    8' Stop'd Diapason
    8' Salicional
    8' Aeolina
    4' Violina
    4' Flute Harmonique
    2' Flautino
    III Dolce Cornet
    8' Oboe (descant)
    8' Bassoon (bass, fr tenor C)
    PEDAL (30 notes)
    16' Double Open Diapason
    16' Bourdon
    8' Violoncello
    [Posted to PIPORG-L October 21, 2008 by Michael Barone]