Geo. S. Hutchings, Opus 294, ca. 1893

OHS Database ID 8976.

St. Patrick R. C.
400 Dudley St. (Roxbury)
Boston (Roxbury) Massachusetts 02119

The state of this organ is unknown to the database, being undocumented or unreported.

(The last update we received about this organ was on the transfer of data from the OHS PC Database, October 30, 2004.)

Printer-friendly version of this page. (Printer version is also compatible with most tablets.)


Click on thumbnail images to see the larger image in a new window or tab.

Nave, Balcony, and Pipe Display. Photograph by William T. Van Pelt 1999-05-04
Pipe Display. Photograph by William T. Van Pelt 1999-05-04
Console. Photograph by William T. Van Pelt 1999-05-04
Rebuilder's Nameplate. Photograph by William T. Van Pelt 1999-05-04

If you can provide us with additional photographs, you may either upload them through our online form or follow these instructions to send them to us as e-mail attachments.

This organ received OHS Citation number 260, 2000-08-22.

Three manuals. 41 stops.

Slider chests. Mechanical key action. Mechanical stop action.


The links listed here will take you to other pages on this web site. They contain information on other installations or modifications that relate to the one described on this page.

The database contains no links to external web sites that describe this organ. If you know of any sites that contain information about it, please use the Update form to send us the URL.

When they are available, stoplists for organs are included in the Database. To make corrections in stoplists that we have in the database, please send details via e-mail to

  • Typed stoplist from the OHS PC Database.
    St. Patrick's Roman Catholic Church, Boston MA
    1880Hook & Hastings Opus 1005/1893 Hutchings Opus 294 
    (Stoplist: David Schnute from T 16:1:8)
    GREAT (61 notes)
    16' Open Diapason
    8' Open Diapason
    8' Doppel Flöte
    8' Viola da Gamba*
    8' Dulciana
    4' Octave*
    4' Flauto Traverso
    2-2/3' Twelfth*
    2' Fifteenth*
    2'  Mixture V (CC:15, 19, 22, 26; c1: 8, 12, 15, 19; f#2: 5-8-12; c3: 1,5,8)*
    1 1/3'  Scharff III
    8' Trumpet
    4' Clarion
    (*=decorated pipes)
    SWELL (61 notes)
    16' Bourdon Bass (12-pipes)
    16' Bourdon Treble (tc)
    8' Open Diapason
    8' Stopped Diapason
    8' Quintadena
    8' Salicional
    8' Voix Celeste (tc)**
    4' Octave
    4' Flute Harmonique
    4' Violina
    2' Flageolet
    2' Mixture V (CC: 15, 19, 22, 26; c1: 8, 12, 15, 19, 22; f#2: 5-8-12, 15; c3: 1,5,8, 12)
    16' Contra Fagotta (tc)
    8' Cornopean
    8' Oboe
    8' Vox Humana
    4' Clarion
    Tremolo (foot lever)
    (**believed added after 1955)
    CHOIR (61 notes)
    8' Geigen Principal
    8' Melodia
    8' Lieblich Gedackt
    8' Dulciana
    4' Flute d'Amour
    4' Fugara
    2' Piccolo Harmonique
    8' Clarinet
    PEDAL (30 notes)
    16' Open Didapason (wood)
    16' Bourdon
    10-2/3' Quint (stopped wood)
    8' Violoncello
    16' Trombone
    Great to Pedal (reverser foot lever)
    Swell to Pedal
    Choir to Pedal
    Swell to Great
    Choir to Great
    Swell to Choir
    Composition Pedals
    Piano Great
    Mezzo Great
    Forte Great
    Piano Swell
    Forte Swell
    Piano Choir
    Forte Choir
    Great Separation (unison off)
    Barker Lever pneumatic assist to Great